THE XX - XX Vinyl

No reviews

Color: Black
Sale price$55.00 AUD

Pickup available at J Wray Records

Usually ready in 5+ days

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


xx is the debut album by English indie pop band the xx. It was released on 14 August 2009 by Young Turks, an imprint label of XL Recordings. After signing a record contract with XL, the xx recorded the album from December 2008 to February 2009 at the label’s in-house studio in London. The audio engineer Rodaidh McDonald worked with the band during the recording sessions and attempted to reproduce the intimate, unembellished quality of their demos. The band’s Jamie Smith produced xx on his laptop and created electronic beats for the songs, which he then mixed in a detailed process with McDonald.


Track List:

Intro (2:07)
Vcr (2:58)
Crystalised (3:21)
Islands (2:41)
Heart Skipped A Beat (4:02)
Hot Like Fire (3:34)
Fantasy (2:39)
Shelter (4:30)
Basic Space (3:08)
Infinity (5:13)
Night Time (3:37)
Stars (4:23)

Estimate shipping

You may also like