YOKO SHIMOMURA / GRANT KIRKHOPE & GARETH COKER - Mario + Rabbids Sparks Of Hope Soundtrack Vinyl

No reviews

Color: Black
Sale price$150.00 AUD

Pickup available at J Wray Records

Usually ready in 5+ days

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Laced has teamed up with Ubisoft and Nintendo to bring the award-winning glorious galactical grooves of the latest Mario + Rabbids game to wax.

Talk about a composer dream team the credits of Yoko Shimomura, Grant Kirkhope and Gareth Coker speak for themselves. 35-year veteran Shimomura-san has touched many of the most beloved series including Street Fighter, Mario RPG, Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy and more. Kirkhope has created some of the most recognisable and beloved soundtracks in gaming, including GoldenEye 007, Banjo-Kazooie and Viva Piñata. The relative newcomer of the trio, Coker has amassed an enviable credits list, helming the Ori and Ark series as well as working on Minecraft and Halo Infinite.

The three talents were tactically deployed across the score by audio director Romain Brillaud, bringing different orchestral and electronic sensibilities to the game. Kirkhope retained his friendly-epic sound from Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle, and was assigned the narrative and character elements of the sequels soundtrack. Nothing can rouse the troops quite like Shimomura-sans stirring piano and orchestral style, and she typically wrote Sparks of Hopes battle cues. Coker helped bring new colours and emotions to specific settings in the game as well as some boss fights, touching on styles including French impressionism to enrich the score. The whole OST is remarkably cohesive, aided by joint orchestral recording sessions that took place in Tokyo, Japan.

Legendary Nintendo composer Koji Kondo and Super Mario Galaxy co-composer Mahito Yokota supervised the soundtrack.


The complete 52-track soundtrack from the 2022 tactics game

Standard Edition with three heavyweight black discs

Widespined outer sleeve

Spined inner sleeves

Artwork by Ubisoft Milan



Track List:

Prologue - on the Back of the Darkmess Manta
The Galaxy Awaits (Main Menu)
First Contact - Beacon Beach
Metagalactic Marauders
Port in a Storm
Battle of Beacon Beach
Dark Secrets on a Sunlit Planet
Augie's Subterranean Sanctum
The Temple Under Siege
Beacon in the Darkmess
Sunny Side of the Galaxy
Headlong into Darkmess
Icy Battle Ballet
Ice-bound Planet, Pt. I
Cold, Dark Mask of the Mountain, Pt. I
Cold, Dark Mask of the Mountain, Pt. II
Warmth Amongst the Snow
Clash in the Outer Galaxy
Uphill Battle
Ice-bound Planet, Pt. II
Midnite Ball (Right Turn)
Midnite Ball (Left Turn)
Midnite Ball (Say Your Goodbyes)
Paean to Palette Prime
Paletteville in Peril
Root of Corruption, Pt. I
Root of Corruption, Pt. II
Kaleidoscopic Canopy
An Uncanny Village
Pixies and Poets
Interstellar Invaders
Wither and Fade
Drama in the Plaza
Hitting Bedrock
Yearning to Bloom
Fight Songs from the Flower Planet
Planet in Pre-bloom
Fuzzy and Fleeting
Galaxy Encounter
Sights and Scents of Terra Flora
Spout Forth
Ballad of Barrendale Mesa
Desolate Beauty
Dancing in the Sand
Ride out the Storm
Daphne's Trap
Never Center of the Desert
Rulers of Darkmess
Heart of Darkmess
For the Galaxy!
The Liberation of the Sparks
DJ Cheep Tuna's Super Slime Unicorn Rainbow Dragon Castle

Estimate shipping

You may also like